Skip Search
Rothberg International School The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Skip Main bar
Main bar

Payment Information

Students from the United States may pay all fees to the Office of Academic Affairs in NY. Students are advised to consult with them regarding payment procedures. Please see

For students from all other countries:

The Rothberg International School is committed to providing students and their families with a range of options for paying their educational expenses, including  credit card  , cash bank check , or  bank transfer ,  

  • Credit Card -  Payments in US Dollars or New Israeli Shekels  may be made with a VISA, MasterCard or an Isracard.   A non-refundable service fee (1.9% of the charge amount) will be added to the credit card amount when making credit card payments.
    To access the payment page please enter your Hebrew University student number or application file number, and your 5 digit code.  You will receive an email confirming payment.  Please bring this receipt with you to financial registration.

  • Cash

    Foreign Currency payments are made directly to the Finance Office.

Israeli Currency (NIS) Payments  of more than NIS 1,000 are made in the Postal Bank (Bank HaDoar) on campus. Students must come first to the Finance Offices (Boyar Room 501/502) to receive a billing statement. This statement, along with the required shekel amount, is then taken to the Postal Bank on campus to be paid and stamped. Once stamped, the students bring the billing statement back to the Finance Office, where their accounts will be credited. Payments  of less than NIS 1,000 are made directly to the Finance Office. 

  • Certified bank or traveler’s checks made payable to The Hebrew University of Jerusalem .

  • Bank Transfers of the fees may be made to Bank Discount (#11), the Givat Shaul branch (#331), 15 Kanfei Nesharim Street, Jerusalem, Account number 33182.

IBAN ($): IL360113310000006197770
IBAN (£): IL040113310000020197774
IBAN (€): IL030113310000010197771

Swift/BIC code: IDB LILIT331

The transfer should specify The Hebrew University - Rothberg International School and include the student’s name and student number. A copy of this transaction must be brought to financial registration in Jerusalem. Please note that in cases where the RIS receives a reduced amount due to bank fees the student will be charged the difference       

Complete Financial Information Guide 2015-2016

© All rights reserved to The Hebrew University of Jerusalem.
Jump to page content